## TO: MEMBERS OF THE PRATT FACULTY UNION

## FROM: PRATT FACULTY UNION ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

## RE: UNION EXECUTIVE OFFICES NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS

The faculty union elections committee met on Tuesday, December 14, 2010 and reviewed the nominations for president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer.

There were a total of 22 nominating forms sent to us. Each form had a line for nominating president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer.

Individual nominations were declared **invalid** because there was either no contact number for the nominator or for the nominee. The invalid nominations are as follows:

- 8 for president
- 4 for vice-president
- 3 for secretary
- 3 for treasurer

The **valid** nominations are as follows:

- 14 Kye Carbone for president
- 11 Suzanne Verderber for vice-president
- 11 Holly Wilson for secretary
- 11 Anne Turyn for treasurer

Because there were valid nominations for only one candidate for each office an election will not be necessary. Therefore the faculty union elections committee declares each of the four nominees the winner of the election for their respective offices.

If any Pratt Faculty Union member wishes to review the nomination forms and the nominating rules they can contact the union office and arrange a time to review them in the presence of a member of the elections committee.

Sincerely, the members of the faculty union elections committee

James Costanzo Kathryn Filla Daniel Gerzog Martin Skalski